By Andrew Romero
This week, a new feature was released in the Google app on Android. This feature has been available in the Google app on iOS since July of last year.
Most Android devices come with the Google app preinstalled. However, iOS users would need to download the Google app from the App store.
The new button in the Google app lets you completely wipe the last 15 minutes of your search history, allowing you to keep things completely private.
First, head into the Google app on your device. There, you can discover news and search for the things you love.
If you look at the top of the screen, you'll see a profile photo. If you tap that, a new menu will appear for you. Simply tap Delete last 15 minutes and you're done!
After you tap Delete last 15 minutes, Google will go ahead and do so across your account's search history. Pretty cool, right?
For more how-to's, you can head to 9to5Google for guides and news articles. Who knows, you might even learn something new.