Google Drive’s new design is now enabled by default, but users can still revert back for now

Google announced on Friday that the new user interface for Google Drive, introduced in June as an opt-in experience, is now the default design for the cloud storage platform. Google Drive users can revert back to the old design through the Settings dropdown for the foreseeable future, although Google will eventually remove this option.

Following the change, users are now prompted with a “welcome to the new Google Drive” pop-up message upon loading the web-based service. The dismissible message¬†provides a walkthrough of a number¬†of Google Drive’s new features, including the ability to view and manage versions for non-Google file formats and add caption files or transcript files to videos.