Google started accepting PayPal payments for Google Play app purchases earlier this year in 12 countries, including the US, France and Germany. Today, the company has expanded this payment option to Australia, Greece, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore and Sweden.

This brings the company’s PayPal support to grand total of 18 territories, with other markets paying for apps through methods like Google Play gift cards, carrier billing and bank or credit cards. While it’s unknown when Google will expand PayPal acceptance to additional territories, you’ll probably want to be sure that your country supports the payment service before getting your hopes up.

Here’s a complete list of markets where PayPal is accepted for Google Play purchases:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Singapore
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • United States
  • United Kingdom

(via Android Police, Google Support)

About the Author