Tune in below to watch the next@acer event, live from New York City. As you may know, Acer is a pretty important player in the Chromebook space, so that’s the bulk of what we’re expecting for today when it comes to Google-related news. Tune in below…

According to Reuters, Acer will announce some “high-end” Chromebooks:

Acer Inc will unveil its first line of high-end laptops running Google’s Chrome OS on Wednesday, an executive told Reuters, as the computer maker looks to help Google in its effort to win over business users after taking the U.S. education market by storm.

Specifically, the report says Acer will “outfit its new line with large, hardened screens, aluminum bodies and Intel Corp’s top-flight 8th Generation processors.”

The Acer 2018 global press conference live stream kicks off at 11:00am ET, 10am CT, 8am PT.

You can watch it via the YouTube embed below:

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Google on YouTube for more news:

You’re reading 9to5Google — experts who break news about Google and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Google on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author