Google continued with their rollout of Google+ integration today by adding a new feature to their blogging platform Blogger that allows users to easily share a post when publishing. Now, when publishing a post, you will be prompted to share a snippet of the post with specified circles on Google+. They also mentioned that the ability to use your Google+ profile is now available to all Blogger users after initially only being available to Blogger in Draft users.

The new feature will only be available to users that have linked their Google+ profile to their Blogger account and you will also of course be able to disable it by navigating to Settings> Posts and Comments. If you’d prefer, you can also share posts to Google+ by clicking the “Share” link from within your post list.

If you haven’t yet chosen to use your Google+ profile for your Blogger profile, you can do so here.

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Google on YouTube for more news:

You’re reading 9to5Google — experts who break news about Google and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Google on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author