Google has today announced that Android Auto is now available in 18 new countries. In the tweet announcing the additions — which required more than a little bit of time to decipher — Google squeezed in 18 flag emoji (that, notably, weren’t available on Android until just recently with the Android 6.0.1 update)…

These additions double the number of countries where Android Auto compatible stereos and vehicles are available. A majority of the countries getting Android Auto are in South and Central America. Google adding big markets like Brazil, Russia, and India should help with adoption of the in-car system that features apps and navigation features.

The updated version of the Android Auto app is rolling out now and it improves the reliability of the phone-car connection. Full changelog is below:

  • Improved phone-car connection reliability
  • Ability to browse your music collection without lockouts while vehicle is stopped
  • Android Auto now available in 19 more countries, incl. Russia, India, Brazil, Austria, Switzerland, and many more countries in Latin America

Previously, Auto was available in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

The full list of new countries is as follows:

  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Switzerland
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Guatemala
  • India
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Puerto Rico
  • Russia
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela

For a full list of vehicles and brands that support Android Auto, check out the recently updated Android Auto site. Ford recently announced that their first Android Auto compatible car will be the 2017 Escape available in May.

About the Author