You’re reading 9to5Google — experts who break news about Google and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Google on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

galaxytabs3_tease

Samsung has long been the headliner of Mobile World Congress in Barcelona, Spain, but this year the company is taking a step back from the limelight. Instead of using this venue to announce its latest and greatest Galaxy S8 flagship, the Korean company will be announcing the Galaxy Tab S3 tablet, and perhaps some other things…

Samsung has been teasing the Galaxy Tab S3 since late January, and around the same time the device’s full spec sheet purportedly leaked out. The tablet is expected to sport a 9.6-inch 2048×1536 display, a Snapdragon 820 chipset, and 4GB of RAM. The tablet will reportedly ship with Android Nougat, and will be just 5.6mm thick. It’s also said to have a 12MP camera for those foolish enough to take photos with a tablet, and will be available in both Wi-Fi only and LTE models.

New images of the Galaxy Tab S3 leaked out recently depicting its unique S-Pen, audio by AKG, and we also saw a new render recently showing off the Galaxy Tab S3 with its official, iPad Pro-esque keyboard. We also saw a pair of real-life images of the tablet last week. The tablet is expected to start at around $600.

Tune in to the press conference below, which is set to kick off at 12 noon CST/1 PM EST/7PM CET:

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.

About the Author