Google announced today that it’s rolling out an improved experience for sharing your screen with others through its Google Hangouts chat app. Now, when you decide to share your screen with someone else in Hangouts, you’ll get a new “full-view” experience that Google says brings the following two notable improvements:
- The screen shared content will use as much visible area of the screen as possible. The thumbnail photos of meeting attendees will overlay the content at the bottom of the screen by default.
- A new button will be added to the control bar at the top to allow participants to hide the thumbnail photos of meeting attendees as desired.
The updated experience will be available to anyone that shares their screen using the ‘Present to everyone’ mode in Hangouts as well as when a Hangout member pins a person currently screen sharing.