Twitter has announced that an upcoming update to its mobile clients will allow users to go back and review their entire direct message history. Currently the app only provides a limited look back, but that restriction will be removed in a new version that will also make deleting messages more reliable across its web and mobile platforms.
Over the next few weeks, we're rolling out an update that makes deleting DMs more consistent across web and mobile. support.twitter.com/articles/14606—
Twitter Support (@Support) July 18, 2014