The first Stadia Connect in June revealed how Google’s upcoming streaming service works and how to be one of the first players. Today’s Stadia Connect is focused on games and comes just ahead of Gamescom 2019.

Starting at 10AM PT (1PM ET, 5PM GMT), Google promises “Game Announcements” at the second Stadia Connect. “Brand-new trailers” and partner behind-the-scenes are expected, with the streaming service launching this November.

Let’s do it again. On 8/19 at 10AM PDT/7PM CEST, #StadiaConnect is back and bigger than ever. This time around, it’s all about the games! From revealing brand-new trailers to going behind-the-scenes with our partners, we can’t wait to show what Stadia has in store for you.

At the first Stadia Connect in June, 30 launch titles were revealed with Destiny 2 leading the pack. The Bungie game will be available for Stadia Pro members and hopefully Google announces what else will be included in the $9.99 per month membership.

Other games were announced at E3 2019, with Ubisoft also detailing that its Uplay+ subscription service is coming to the platform. Other things we’ve learned about Stadia in recent weeks includes:

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Google on YouTube for more news:

You’re reading 9to5Google — experts who break news about Google and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Google on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author