In 2020, Google said it would remove content stored in an inactive account (but not the account itself) to preserve storage space. Google is now updating its inactivity policy so that old, unused accounts will be deleted starting later this year.
Expand Expanding CloseGoogle will delete accounts, including Gmail & Photos, that haven’t logged on in 2 years