I/O 2022 kicks off today as Google’s biggest event of the year to highlight what’s new for both developers and end users. Expect feature announcements that will launch in the short term, as well as more future-facing capabilities that reflect the company’s AI vision. This year, Google returns to the Shoreline Amphitheater and a live audience of not just employees.

How to stream Google I/O 2022

The developer conference starts with a roughly two-hour keynote led by Alphabet and Google CEO Sundar Pichai at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT. You can stream the event live on YouTube. We’ve got the full details on how to watch right here.

Live Blog (Reload & scroll down for continuous updates…)

FTC: We use income earning auto affiliate links. More.


Check out 9to5Google on YouTube for more news:

You’re reading 9to5Google — experts who break news about Google and its surrounding ecosystem, day after day. Be sure to check out our homepage for all the latest news, and follow 9to5Google on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn to stay in the loop. Don’t know where to start? Check out our exclusive stories, reviews, how-tos, and subscribe to our YouTube channel

About the Author

Abner Li

Editor-in-chief. Interested in the minutiae of Google and Alphabet. Tips/talk: abner@9to5g.com